Link do produktu: https://shop.fallentemple.pl/artificial-brain-artificial-brain-lp-black-vinyl-12-p-20324.html



ARTIFICIAL BRAIN Artificial Brain LP BLACK [VINYL 12"]

Cena	114,90 zł
Dostępność	Dostępny
Czas wysyłki	5 dni
Producent	Profound Lore Prod.

Opis produktu

With their second full-length album "Infrared Horizon", NY-based death metal band ARTIFICIAL BRAIN have created a sophomore release more advanced than their lauded debut album "Labyrinth Constellation". By taking their brand of singular brutal guttural yet technical and ambient sci-fi death metal to a new galaxial plateau, "Infrared Horizon" sees the sonic architecture laid down by the band go further into the beyond and infinite.

Conceived in 2011 by guitarist Dan Gargiulo (Revocation) and vocalist Will Smith (ex-Biolich), the band would be rounded out by bass player Samuel Smith (Luminous Vault), guitarist Jon Locastro, and drummer Keith Abrami. The band would align themselves with Profound Lore Records and drop their debut album "Labyrinth Constellation" in 2014 to wide praise within the circles of death metal that range from accolades from within technical, dark, guttural, and progressive death metal respectively. Along with decent touring around "Labyrinth Constellation", the band would also have their music played and were even name dropped on multiple occasions in the popular CBS television shows Elementary and Limitless.

Once again produced by Colin Marson (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Krallice) at The Thousand Caves, "Infrared Horizon" (featuring art by Adam Burke) sees ARTIFICIAL BRAIN traveling towards a sonic realm where the music has become more brutal and dissonant, technical, atmospheric, and just overall more otherworldly. Delving into the lyrics and themes of "Infrared Horizon", themes such as dealing with the concept of a dystopian future in which robots and cyborgs have outlived human beings. Robots and Cyborgs who believe themselves to be not of creation of the long extinct humans but a more perfect evolution of them. The scenarios take place all over outer space and on unnamed planets (not necessarily Earth).

Tracklist:

- 1. Floating in Delirium
- 2. Synthesized Instinct
- 3. Static Shattering
- 4. Estranged from Orbit
- 5. Infrared Horizon
- 6. Anchored to the Inlayed Arc
- 7. Mist like Mercury
- 8. Vacant Explorer
- 9. Graveyard of Lightless Planets

10. Ash Eclipse"

Label: Profound Lore Records Catalog No.: PFL-273LP

Release Date: Late June/early July, 2022

UPC LP:

843563148860 (Black Vinyl)