Link do produktu: https://shop.fallentemple.pl/dreamless-veil-every-limb-of-the-flood-lp-translucent-gold-vinyl-12-p-27121.html



DREAMLESS VEIL Every Limb Of The Flood LP Translucent Gold [VINYL 12"]

Cena	112,90 zł
Dostępność	Dostępny
Czas wysyłki	5 dni
Producent	Relapse Rec.

Opis produktu

1791 x Translucent Gold Standard Gram

DREAMLESS VEIL make their debut with the new album, **Every Limb of the Flood**. The band, featuring members of INTER ARMA, ARTIFICIAL BRAIN, and PSYCROPTIC manifest terrifying Blackened Extreme Metal and offer one of the year's most haunting releases.

Every Limb of the Flood is a concept album. Through tracks such as "A Generation of Eyes", "Saturnism", and "Cyanide Mine" Vocalist Mike Paparo and co. task the listener to consider what it would be like for an individual to fully disappear. **DREAMLESS VEIL** delves into this murk through 8 tracks - dramatic swells, melodic crescendos, and abrasive blast-beat poundings make way to more introspective moments ultimately resulting in pure horror. Paparo explores the concept of corporeal disintegration with pained shrieks and disembodied bellows, resulting in one of the most unchained performances of his storied career. Lyrics for the record show, but don't tell. **DREAMLESS VEIL's** concept alludes to misery leading to grotesquery - The opener "Dim Golden Rave" throws the listener into an ambiguous time and place: "Grief, spiritless, collapses against the filth-ridden street". The second track, "A Generation of Eyes" follows this narrative by invoking Neil Young, quoting him to the extent of "rust never sleeps." What ensues is a grief so powerful it decomposes from within. The end result manifests in the album closer "Dreamless" - the body is now fully discarded, hinting at a possible enlightenment through a horrible, gruesome process.

Sonically, **Every Limb of the Flood** is a caustic, corrosive journey. Critically acclaimed drummer David Haley flexes some of his most creative drum work to date, dragging the listener through wild tempo changes, breakneck speeds that come to sudden halts, while guitarist Dan Gargiulo (ARTIFICIAL BRAIN) interweaves disorienting guitar madness.

Recorded by Brett Bamberger (REVOCATION) *Every Limb of the Flood* was mixed by Gargiulo and mastered by Colin Marston (Gorguts, Krallice, and more.)

Release date: September 20, 2024