Link do produktu: https://shop.fallentemple.pl/enslaved-heimdal-2lp-black-vinyl-12-p-21936.html



ENSLAVED Heimdal 2LP BLACK [VINYL 12"]

Cena	154,90 zł
Dostępność	Dostępny
Czas wysyłki	5 dni
Producent	Nuclear Blast

Opis produktu

The new album by ENSLAVED "Heimdal" will be released as a black double LP in a gatefold incl. a 4-page booklet.

More Infos:

Bergen visionaries ENSLAVED are proud to announce their 16th studio album, "Heimdal".

"Heimdal", is both a departure and a communion with roots forged over three decades ago in the turbulent birth throes of Norway's black metal scene. The record is named after Heimdal, arguably the most mysterious entity in Nordic mythology.

The record features psychedelic track 'Caravans To The Outer Worlds' from last year's EP of the same name. Album bonus versions contain an extra track, 'Gangandi', alongside a Blu-Ray copy of 2021's stunning Otherworldly Big Band Experience streamed event - the band's boldest project to date, featuring fellow Norwegian prog band Shaman Elephant. The kaleidoscopic stage show features a stellar setlist, covering ENSLAVED's career, both past and present.

"Heimdal" was produced by ENSLAVED's own Ivar Bjørnson, Iver Sandøy and Grutle Kjellson. Mixing was handled by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios, and the final treatment was mastered by Tony Lindgren. The concept and lyrics for "Heimdal" was, as always, developed by Ivar Bjørnson and Grutle Kjellson in tandem.

The album was recorded primarily at Solslottet Studios in Bergen, which is owned by Iver Sandøy. Solslottet is a satellite of the well-known Duper Studios, where the drums were recorded and engineered by Iver himself, with assistance from Vegard Lemme. The main guitars, bass, pianos, organs, and vocals were also recorded at Solslottet. Arve 'Ice Dale' Isdal recorded his guitar leads at his own Earshot & Conclave Studios. The final touches and a few experimental ideas were added at the Overlook Hotel using Solslottet's mobile studio rig. All music for Heimdal was written and demoed at Ivar Bjørnson's own Crow's Nest Studio.

Tracklist:

- 1. Behind The Mirror
- 2. Congelia
- 3. Forest Dweller
- 4. Kingdom
- 5. The Eternal Sea
- 6. Caravans To The Outer Worlds
- 7. Heimdal