Link do produktu: https://shop.fallentemple.pl/februus-surveillance-orgy-digipak-cd-p-27258.html



FEBRUUS Surveillance Orgy DIGIPAK [CD]

Cena	62,90 zł
Dostępność	Dostępny
Czas wysyłki	5 dni
Producent	Transcending Obscurity Rec.

Opis produktu

These are high quality 8-panel digipak CDs with excellent full colour printing and moreover have a beautiful metallic effect throughout in addition to gloss raised UV lamination done on parts of the striking artwork by Daniel Karlsson. This one comes with an extensive 12-page booklet with lyrics and extra pics. This is the first press of the CD which is limited and hand-numbered to 300 copies. Each CD comes with a download code and transparent logo stickers.

As if the recent onslaught by progressive death metal bands Diskord, Atvm, Swelling Repulsion and Defect Designer on the label wasn't enough, Februus join the raiding party and bring the fireworks with their unheralded gem of a release in 'Surveillance Orgy'. Originally self-released by the sole band member, it blew away every unsuspecting listener who chanced upon it. There are only five songs on the album, the shortest one being three minutes and the longest one touching almost 15 minutes, and it's clear that their expression can't be confined by anything trivial of that sort. They seem to warp through time, nay, dimensions in the multiverse going by how often the music takes sudden, unexpected detours within each of the songs. The experience is unparalleled; the progressions are highly unpredictable and the manner in which they hurtle through them is both dizzying and exhilarating, all the while maintaining a sufficient heaviness worthy of the death metal tag. This is an album that transports the listener not to a particular place but all fucking over. And those adventurous enough will only strap in tighter, for albums like these are as rare as a cosmic event occurring only once every few decades.

For fans of - Edge of Sanity, Pan-Thy-Monium, Carbonized, Morbus Chron, Disharmonic Orchestra, Afflicted, Swelling Repulsion, Floating

credits

released July 19, 2024

Line up -Andreas Karlsson - All vocals, guitar, bass, electronic sounds and drum programming

Mixing by Andreas Karlsson Mastering by Mattias Persson

Cover painting, layout and logo by Daniel Karlsson