Link do produktu: https://shop.fallentemple.pl/katatonia-city-burials-2lp-black-vinyl-12-p-9869.html



KATATONIA City Burials 2LP BLACK [VINYL 12"]

Cena	108,90 zł
Dostępność	Dostępny
Czas wysyłki	5 dni
Producent	Peaceville

Opis produktu

Katatonia's 2020 release **City Burials** is an absorbing, soaring statement of intent offering meticulously crafted doses of melancholy.

A triumph of deep and enigmatic progressive rock.

140g double black vinyl edition (with a side D lyric etching) containing the bonus track Closing of the Sky.

City Burials is the band's eleventh studio album and its first since 2016's haunting The Fall of Hearts. With the winds of a new direction steering the band on their latest journey, City Burials represents the fruits of a rejuvenating and profound chapter in the band's legacy; a catalyst for its creators, with a collection of moments constructed out of the fragments of an everevolving life.

Compiled into one of their most important modern works and statements to date, the finely-honed instrumentation provides a multi-textured backdrop with the voice of Jonas Renkse guiding us through these latest trials of loss and ruin. Beyond their core creative duo, Katatonia are very much a full-blown band, and the chemistry between Jonas, Anders and their band mates – bassist Niklas Sandin, drummer Daniel Moilanen and most recent recruit, guitarist Roger Öjersson – has never sounded more potent, with City Burials being the first album Katatonia have made since Öjersson became a full-time member.

Inspired by an injection of fresh blood into Katatonia's creative brew, City Burials is an album that sees the band reclaim part of their heavy metal roots, via several moments of exuberant, old school classicism, deftly woven into these new songs' kaleidoscopic fabric.

City Burials was produced by Nyström/Renkse and recorded at Soundtrade Studios, Tri-Lamb Studios and The City Of Glass, throughout October and November 2019, with engineering work handled by Karl Daniel Lidén.

The album also features a guest appearance by Anni Bernhard, the voice behind Stockholm based act Full of Keys.

Lasse Hoile's artwork imagery represents the ongoing era of the Dead End King.

Utwory na płycie

SIDE A

- 1. Heart Set To Divide (05:29)
- 2. Behind The Blood (04:37)
- 3. Lacquer (04:42)
- 4. Rein (04:21)

SIDE B

- 1. The Winter Of Our Passing (03:18)
- 2. Vanishers (04:56)
- 3. City Glaciers (05:30)
- 4. Flicker (04:45)

SIDE C

- 1. Lachesis (01:54)
- Neon Epitaph (04:32)
 Untrodden (04:29)
- 4. Closing Of The Sky (Bonus Track) (05:26)

SIDE D

Etching (00:00)