Link do produktu: https://shop.fallentemple.pl/nifelheim-unholy-death-hardcover-digibook-cd-p-26133.html



## NIFELHEIM Unholy Death HARDCOVER DIGIBOOK [CD]

I Rise
I

## Opis produktu

Darkness Shall Rise Productions 2024 DSR 255CD

## Nifelheim (SWE) - Unholy Death

Inspired by hatred and some of the vilest and darkest Metal of the 80s, Sweden's most demented twins, Hellbutcher and Tyrant, came up with their only demo *Unholy Death*, spawned in hell in 1993.

Although the tracks immortalized on this demo are poorly recorded and rather amateurishly performed they already and unmistakenly bear some of the trademarks the band would come to be worshipped for. Hellbutcher`s insane, utterly possessed screams and their songwriting talent and sense for melody turn the demo into a must-have not only for loyal worshippers of the band but for anyone into early SODOM, early BATHORY or TREBLINKA.

Especially for this compilation, NIFELHEIM unearthed several gems from their archive which turn this release into something truly extraordinary:

On top of the 4 songs from the demo-tape this compilation features 4 other original songs, 2 intros and 2 covers (MOTÖRHEAD and BATHORY) from the same recording-session.

In total, Unholy Death consists of 12 titles with a running time of almost 40 minutes.

The tracks were remixed from the original master tapes by Hellbutcher in 2024 and mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony in February 2024.

A very in-depth interview with Tyrant and Hellbutcher highlighting the early days of the band until their last opus "Envoy Of Lucifer" was also conducted for these reissues.

You can read parts of this interview in the corresponding releases as well you will find many unseen pictures and material from the band in the large booklets for every title.

Luxurious hardcover digibook measuring about  $14 \times 14$  cm.

It contains the interview and many never before-seen pictures spread over a 30 pages booklet.

Available as limited vinyl in 3 different colors, hardcover digibook CD and music cassette.

- 1. Intro (1993)
- 2. Black Curse (Unholy Death demo 1993)
- 3. Unholy Death (Unholy Death demo 1993)
- 4. Satanic Sacrifice (Unholy Death demo 1993)
- 5. Dawn Of The Dark Millenium (Unholy Death demo 1993)
- 6. Witchfuck (unreleased demo 1993)
- 7. Sodomizer (unreleased demo 1993)
- 8. Possessed By Evil (unreleased demo 1993)
- 9. The Devastation (Demo 1993 / released on the Unholy Death EP)
- 10. Fuck Off (1991)
- 11. Mean Machine (MOTÖRHEAD / recorded late 1992)

12. Reaper (BATHORY / recorded 1993)	
FUCK OFF!	