Link do produktu: https://shop.fallentemple.pl/the-slow-death-siege-digipak-cd-p-27244.html



THE SLOW DEATH Siege DIGIPAK [CD]

Cena	62,90 zł
Dostępność	Dostępny
Czas wysyłki	5 dni
Producent	Transcending Obscurity Rec.

Opis produktu

These are high quality 8-panel digipak CDs having superior thickness and moreover have a metallic effect throughout in addition to UV embossing done on parts of the artwork. If that's not enough, there's a massive 12-page booklet containing 4 additional paintings made by the band's vocalist. You need this in your collection!

The Slow Death are an exceptional band that straddles the emotive as well as heavier aspect of atmospheric death/doom metal. There are eerie, haunting female vocals alternated with abyssal low growls to go with similarly undulating music, encompassing a terrific range of heart-rending expression. Members of veteran bands such as Illimitable Dolor, Horrisonous, ex-Mournful Congregation ensure that the music remains engaging, even during the sparser, atmospheric parts, which invariably give way to soul-piercing solos or dread-inducing chugging parts. This is a staggering interpretation of the double-edged style with everything remaining all too palpable, as it hurtles you through a harrowing, emotional roller-coaster ride through four epochal tracks averaging over 15 minutes, at the end of which you'll emerge cleansed, purged, feeling exhausted but somehow lighter. It's a microcosm of the events that are bound to unfold in everyone's life, and The Slow Death couldn't express the inevitable moments of grief and triumph any better through their emotionally-charged music. Six years in the making, 'Siege' is sure to be remembered as one of the best albums in the style.

For fans of - Mournful Congregation, Esoteric, Sepulcros, Atramentus, Disembowelment, Murkrat, Evoken, Illimitable Dolor

credits

released August 27, 2021

Line up

Mandy Andresen (ex-Murkrat, Crone) - Vocals and Keyboards Stuart Prickett (Horrisonous, Illimitable Dolor) - Guitars and Keyboards Yonn McLaughlin (Temple Nightside, Horrisonous, Illimitable Dolor, Nazxul) - Drums Dan Garcia (Horrisonous, Illimitable Dolor) - Bass Gamaliel (ex-Oracle of the Void) - Vocals

Artworks by Mandy Andresen