wyszukiwanie zaawansowane
Strona główna » Kasety magnetofonowe » WEHRMACHT Shark Attack TAPE [MC]
  • Fallen Temple
    wytwórnia muzyczna i sklep internetowy
    NIP: 5732421614
  • E-mail:shop@fallentemple.pl
  • Godziny działania sklepucodziennie 9.00 - 17.00
Pobierz cennik HTMLPobierz cennik XLS


Dostępność: Dostępny

Czas wysyłki: 5 dni

Koszt wysyłki: od 0,00 zł

Stan produktu: Nowy

Cena: 36,90 zł

Ilość: szt.
Dodaj do koszyka

dodaj do schowka

  • Opis produktu

Crossover Thrash masterpiece, finally available again!

A question popular among followers of Thrash Metal is undeniably this, “Which is considered the fastest Thrash Metal album of all time?”. There would be a high percentage of answers supporting “Reign In Blood”, Darkness Descends” or “Pleasure To Kill”. Now here’s a startling reality. Wehrmacht’s debut album makes those albums sound as if they were meant to be listed under progressive Metal. The sheer ferocity of these guys is enough to convince you why they were considered the fastest Heavy Metal band in the underground.

So what is it that makes this record worthy of being called an underground classic? Right from production to musicianship, the concoction of several different ideas results into one colossal and inevitably unique style of their own. Many of you would probably wonder that there might just be a natural leaning towards sloppy playing especially considering my description of their astoundingly fast nature earlier. But the major surprise here is that all the musicians are extremely tight and precise with no single riff, solo or beat falling out of place. Tito Matos is one of the most versatile Thrash singers one has ever heard till date. His clarity of words and ability to keep up with the rest of the band with his lightning fast singing is simply commendable.

The songs in here are all ridiculously speedy pieces of Thrash Metal with practically little or no remorse for the listener. The title track with that brilliant rendition of the famously eerie “Jaws” theme kicks off the onslaught with a tearing main riff that shreds away with speed and precision.

Teutonic, Bay Area and a few east coast Thrash Metal bands have been instrumental in forging the whole genre altogether but taking the intensity a couple of notches higher was undoubtedly achieved by bands like Cryptic Slaughter, Soothsayer and finally Wehrmacht. For a year that was 1987, “Shark Attack” was way ahead of its time and has been highly regarded as the release that influenced many a band in the Grindcore and Black Metal genres. To testify this statement of mine, U.K Grindcore pioneers Napalm Death have covered Wehrmacht on one of their studio compilations, thus proving the exemplary effect this band had in the years to come.

Yet the irony still stands out as to why only the most devoted of Thrash Metal/Crossover freaks know about this band. As for some of you guys, quit wasting your time listening to the senseless offshoots of Grindcore and shitty Black Metal and get a hold of this classic instead.

For fans of: D.R.I., Cryptic Slaughter, Napalm Death, Tankard, Suicidal Tendencies

The song Go Home was removed from the track list on this version. Concrete Meat was a bonus song on the original release and is also present on this version, although it moved from the last song on the B-side On the original tape to the last song on the A-side on this release. The ending of United Shoebrothers, the “puke” part is now a separate track on the release and is listed as “puke”. B.O.S. (Barrage Of Skankers) was listed as Barrage of Skankers on the original release. Part II (Night of Samhain) was simply listed as Part II on the original release.


A1   Shark Attack
A2   Blow You Away
A3   S.O.P.
A4   Jabberjaw
A5   B.O.S. (Barrage of Skankers)
A6   United Shoebrothers
A7   Concrete Meat ** (MC Version bonus track)
B1   Puke
B2   Part II (Night of Samhain)
B3   Anti
B4   Napalm Shower
B5   Crazy Ways People Die
B6   Fretboard Gymnastics
B7   Termination
Oprogramowanie sklepu shopGold.pl
Korzystanie z tej witryny oznacza wyrażenie zgody na wykorzystanie plików cookies. Więcej informacji możesz znaleźć w naszej Polityce Cookies.
Nie pokazuj więcej tego komunikatu