Link do produktu: https://shop.fallentemple.pl/xasthur-portal-of-sorrow-2lp-black-vinyl-12-p-17338.html



## XASTHUR Portal Of Sorrow 2LP, BLACK [VINYL 12"]

Cena	144,90 zł
Dostępność	Dostępny
Czas wysyłki	3 dni
Producent	Lupus Lounge

## Opis produktu

Gatefold 2LP (180g, black vinyl) incl. padded inner sleeves and protection sleeve

In hindsight, XASTHUR were foreshadowing their later evolution with album #8 "Portal of Sorrow". Although this 2010 release continues in the well-established downcast black metal mould, the full-length develops a restless touch that might reflect the artist's search for new ways of expression, which would eventually lead to a complete re-invention. XASTHUR were originally created by vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Scott Conner in California, USA in the year 1995. Setting out as a depressive black metal project in the wake of the Scandinavian second wave, XASTHUR established a reputation as pioneers and spearheads of USBM over the course of nine albums, a host of split-singles, EPs, and occasional demos. In 2010, Scott closed this chapter by announcing the end of XASTHUR. After returning with an acoustic dark folk project under the banner of NOCTURNAL POISONING, the enigmatic frontman revived the name XASTHUR, but declared his black metal days to be gone for good, while moving on to dark modern folk style deeply imbued with assorted musical and literal Americana.

## Tracklist:

- 01. Portal Of Sorrow
- 02. Broken Glass Christening
- 03. Shrine Of Failure
- 04. Stream Of Subconsciousness
- 05. Karma/Death
- 06. Horizon Of Plastic Caskets
- 07. Mesmerized By Misery
- 08. This Abyss Holds The Mirror
- 09. Mourning Tomorrow
- 10. Miscarriage Of The Soul
- 11. Obeyer's Of Their Own Death
- 12. Released From This Earth
- 13. The Darkest Light
- 14. Hiver De Glace